Skip to main content

EKU Triumphs in Wolverine Classic Tournament

EKU Mock Trial - First Place at Michigan

EKU Mock Trial’s successful fall season continued with a first-place finish at the Wolverine Classic Invitational hosted by the University of Michigan on November 18-19, 2017.

EKU’s first-place squad finished with a record of 6-1-1, winning both ballots against the University of Illinois and the University of St. Thomas (Texas), splitting against Loyola University–Chicago, and earning a win and a tie against Michigan State University. Hayley Abbott, a senior political science major from Corbin, and Ryan Wiggins, a junior political science major from Georgetown, earned Outstanding Witness Awards for the first-place squad. Joseph Moore, a sophomore political science major from Bowling Green, earned an Outstanding Witness Award for EKU’s second team in the tournament.

Other members of EKU’s first-place squad were Mark Dvornak, a sophomore psychology major from Burlington; Laura Jackson, a senior political science major from Artemus; Brianna Palmer, a sophomore criminal justice major from Richmond; and Alexa Turner, a senior paralegal science and history major from Winchester. Moore, Dvornak, Jackson, and Turner are all members of the EKU Honors Program.

The EKU Mock Trial program is sponsored by the EKU College of Letters, Arts, and Social Sciences. Assisting with the program are Tom Parker, Lynnette Noblitt, Kristeena Johnson, James Tee Pennington, and Dean Sara Zeigler.

Contact Information

Thomas Parker

Published on November 27, 2017

Open /*deleted href=#openmobile*/